connect with us
For further information please fill the details below:
Skip to main content
World Class Infrastructure
Pilot Plant emulationg small industry, giving hands-on training to students
Herbal Garden
Herbal Garden
Herbal Garden

Report on WORLD PHARMACIST DAY celebration

World’s Pharmacist Day was celebrated by the members of SVKM’s NMIMS SPTM family. The event was organized on 26th September, 2016 during 6.00 to 8.30 pm.

The event included felicitation of the Pharmacists, Skit, Debate competition and Quiz competition.

Pharmacists are an integral part of the health care society. “Pharmacists: Caring for you” is the theme of this year’s World Pharmacists Day. This year’s theme was chosen to reflect the important role of pharmacists in providing care to the public, and also to highlight the emotional connection they have with their patients. The role of pharmacists has evolved from that of a provider of medicines to that of a provider of care.

The event started with an Introduction followed by the Pharmacist Oath. The students felicitated all the teachers as they are the ones who are the true pharmacist and they guide the students to be a responsible pharmacist as well.

A skit was performed by the first year students depicting the importance of a teacher in making us what we are today.

The next event was the Debate Competition which was organized by Arun Lal and Kartikey Singh Raikwar. The topics of the debate were ‘E-Pharmacy in India’ and ‘Ban on Fixed dose combination’. The judges for the event were Dr. Chandrakant Bonde, Dr. Sanjay Sharma and Dr. Santosh Yele .The students as well as the teachers enjoyed the debate as it was very informative. There was a round of questions from the audience. The winner of the debate were Kapil Gore and Richa Shah. The best speaker was awarded to Manu Verma.

Debate was followed by ‘The Quiz Competition’ which was organized by Rajat Singh, Shruti Rayan, Purva Samant and Nehali Save. There were 5 teams each comprising of 4 members. The first round was a Logo round. The second round was a Rapid Fire round and the third round consisted of questions related to chemical structures. The tie breaker question was asked by Dr. Shirish Despande. The winner team was Shambhavi Shahi, Kapil Gore, Pradipti Das and Durgesh Devalla. The Runner team was Kartikey Singh Raikwar, Akshay Kothawade, Rushikesh Bansode and Shri Ram.

The event was concluded by Vote of Thanks by Ashi Gupta. The event was organized by Ashi Gupta, Atharva Bamgude and Arun Lal under the guidance of the cultural incharge Dr. Ashok Panigrahi. A special mention to Dr. Payal Dande and Mr. Swapnil Patil for helping the students to make this event a success. We are extremely grateful to our Associate Dean Dr. Ashwini Deshpande and our beloved Director Dr. R.S. Gaud and Administrator and Chief Accountant Mr. Rahul Dande, without whose support and guidance the event could not have materialized.


Connect With Us x